OOMA Hub works with Netgear powerline ethernet adapter?

Need extra help installing your Ooma Hub or Telo system? Let us know.
Post Reply
tagacali
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Oct 04, 2008 1:52 pm

OOMA Hub works with Netgear powerline ethernet adapter?

Post by tagacali » Sat Oct 04, 2008 1:58 pm

I currently using my OOMA hub beside my PC and telephone in my study room. I wanted to move both my OOMA hub and wireless telephone out to my kitchen where its convenient for me to use. Would it work if I use Netgear's powerline ethernet adapter?

User avatar
Bobby B
Ooma Moderator
Posts: 1457
Joined: Mon Feb 18, 2008 8:41 pm
Location: Palo Alto, CA
Contact:

Re: OOMA Hub works with Netgear powerline ethernet adapter?

Post by Bobby B » Sat Oct 04, 2008 2:44 pm

Hi tagacali,

Using the ooma Hub with the netgear powerline adapters should work OK. I actually have this setup this way in my home right now with Panasonic powerline adapters.

You can also optionally use an ooma Scout in your kitchen if you have a phone jack nearby (no active landline is required).

-Bobby
Bobby B

tagacali
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Oct 04, 2008 1:52 pm

Re: OOMA Hub works with Netgear powerline ethernet adapter?

Post by tagacali » Sun Oct 05, 2008 8:46 am

Thanks for the reply Bobby!

Post Reply