NO DIAL TONE!!!!

Need extra help installing your Ooma Hub or Telo system? Let us know.
User avatar
lbmofo
Posts: 9337
Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2010 7:37 pm
Location: Greater Seattle
Contact:

Re: NO DIAL TONE!!!!

Post by lbmofo » Wed Jun 26, 2013 6:27 pm

As much as we'd like it, 0 defect rate can not be achieved over time. Companies can aim for it but will never get to 0%.
Unfortunately, you had to deal with this, I am sure very rare, phone port dead on arrival problem. Hope the rest of your Ooma experience will be a lot better.
Customer Since: 3/13/10
Hardware: Telo & Hub
Service: Premier 12/06/10
Verizon Port: 3/15/10 - 4/02/10
Internet: 100 Mbps/10 Mbps
Setup: SB6141/R6700/Ooma
MainStreetSHARES Ebates: get Ca$h Back when you shop online!!

Image

vmmatt
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Apr 01, 2017 4:18 pm

Re: NO DIAL TONE!!!!

Post by vmmatt » Sat Apr 01, 2017 4:22 pm

I'm having exactly the same issue as of 2 days ago. Had service for 2+ years. Phone service from cable company was disconnected 2 yrs ago. No changes to external/internal wiring, already tried resetting modem/router/ooma and no luck. Can get dial tone if Panasonic phone base is connected directly to ooma but not if I try to use wall jack. Any suggestions would be appreciated.

oomamaniacal
Posts: 1406
Joined: Wed Jun 04, 2014 12:58 am

Re: NO DIAL TONE!!!!

Post by oomamaniacal » Sat Apr 01, 2017 4:34 pm

vmmatt wrote:I'm having exactly the same issue as of 2 days ago. Had service for 2+ years. Phone service from cable company was disconnected 2 yrs ago. No changes to external/internal wiring, already tried resetting modem/router/ooma and no luck. Can get dial tone if Panasonic phone base is connected directly to ooma but not if I try to use wall jack. Any suggestions would be appreciated.
Have you had a lot of rain recently?

viewtopic.php?f=5&t=19630&p=132120&hilit=rain#p132105
Premier Subscriber
Telo One with Four Linx devices
Google Voice Extensions

murphy
Posts: 7166
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2009 12:49 pm
Location: Pennsylvania

Re: NO DIAL TONE!!!!

Post by murphy » Sun Apr 02, 2017 2:21 am

vmmatt wrote:I'm having exactly the same issue as of 2 days ago. Had service for 2+ years. Phone service from cable company was disconnected 2 yrs ago. No changes to external/internal wiring, already tried resetting modem/router/ooma and no luck. Can get dial tone if Panasonic phone base is connected directly to ooma but not if I try to use wall jack. Any suggestions would be appreciated.
Disconnect all of the phones that are connected to the building wiring to see if one of them is causing a problem.
Customer since January 2009
Telo with 2 Handsets, a Linx, and a Safety Phone
Telo2 with 2 Handsets and a Linx

Post Reply