ooma with cisco E2500 router

Need extra help installing your Ooma Hub or Telo system? Let us know.
Post Reply
gizmoto
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jun 11, 2013 6:23 am

ooma with cisco E2500 router

Post by gizmoto » Tue Jun 11, 2013 6:37 am

Cannot get ooma tunnel to connect, using static ip, built in mac, internet connected, home port connected, ooma tunnel disconnected. Worked fine with Vizio router on same settings, new router will not. Router is PPOE, ooma connected to lan port.
Any help appreciated

User avatar
highq
Posts: 421
Joined: Fri Dec 25, 2009 10:11 am
Location: New York, NY

Re: ooma with cisco E2500 router

Post by highq » Tue Jun 11, 2013 1:05 pm

Did you pick the static IP out of thin air? If not how did you choose it?

gizmoto
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jun 11, 2013 6:23 am

Re: ooma with cisco E2500 router

Post by gizmoto » Wed Jun 12, 2013 4:12 am

Used one out of the auto range or 100 to 150 I picked192.168.1.95

User avatar
lbmofo
Posts: 9337
Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2010 7:37 pm
Location: Greater Seattle
Contact:

Re: ooma with cisco E2500 router

Post by lbmofo » Wed Jun 12, 2013 5:31 am

Via router DHCP based on Ooma modem port MAC?
Customer Since: 3/13/10
Hardware: Telo & Hub
Service: Premier 12/06/10
Verizon Port: 3/15/10 - 4/02/10
Internet: 100 Mbps/10 Mbps
Setup: SB6141/R6700/Ooma
MainStreetSHARES Ebates: get Ca$h Back when you shop online!!

Image

gizmoto
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jun 11, 2013 6:23 am

Re: ooma with cisco E2500 router

Post by gizmoto » Wed Jun 12, 2013 6:55 am

Via router DHCP based on Ooma modem port MAC?


not sure what your question is?

User avatar
lbmofo
Posts: 9337
Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2010 7:37 pm
Location: Greater Seattle
Contact:

Re: ooma with cisco E2500 router

Post by lbmofo » Wed Jun 12, 2013 6:59 am

Tell your router to always give your Ooma the same IP address based on Ooma's modem port MAC address (1 higher than the MAC address printed on the bottom of Ooma which is the Home port MAC address).
Customer Since: 3/13/10
Hardware: Telo & Hub
Service: Premier 12/06/10
Verizon Port: 3/15/10 - 4/02/10
Internet: 100 Mbps/10 Mbps
Setup: SB6141/R6700/Ooma
MainStreetSHARES Ebates: get Ca$h Back when you shop online!!

Image

gizmoto
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jun 11, 2013 6:23 am

Re: ooma with cisco E2500 router

Post by gizmoto » Wed Jun 12, 2013 7:53 am

Did that, telo is :0A, router is :0B, still no tunnel connected.

Post Reply