Ooma and Uverse Internet-Need Installation Help

Need extra help installing your Ooma Hub or Telo system? Let us know.
Post Reply
Langdon
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Apr 11, 2009 8:44 am

Ooma and Uverse Internet-Need Installation Help

Post by Langdon » Wed May 08, 2013 5:16 am

I moved last week and had Uverse internet installed yesterday. Now I have no idea how to setup Ooma with Uverse.

Can someone please help?

The phone cord goes from the wall to a connection on the Uverse box titled "ONT". This ONT connection is an orange connection. There is a green "DSL" connection next to it that is not being used. There are also four ethernet connection for my use as well as a phone line connection titled "phone lines 1 & 2."

I tried plugging Ooma into the "phone lines 1 & 2" but that did not work. I forgot how I had it plugged in at my old house when I had AT&T DSL as I have been in temporary housing for the past year.

What do I need to do? Any help is appreciated.

Robb
Cumming, GA

User avatar
lbmofo
Posts: 9337
Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2010 7:37 pm
Location: Greater Seattle
Contact:

Re: Ooma and Uverse Internet-Need Installation Help

Post by lbmofo » Wed May 08, 2013 6:08 am

Using Ethernet cord, connect Ooma's "To Internet" port to one of the Ethernet or LAN ports in your Uverse gateway.
Customer Since: 3/13/10
Hardware: Telo & Hub
Service: Premier 12/06/10
Verizon Port: 3/15/10 - 4/02/10
Internet: 100 Mbps/10 Mbps
Setup: SB6141/R6700/Ooma
MainStreetSHARES Ebates: get Ca$h Back when you shop online!!

Image

Langdon
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Apr 11, 2009 8:44 am

Re: Ooma and Uverse Internet-Need Installation Help

Post by Langdon » Wed May 08, 2013 5:48 pm

I got it! Thanks!

It was too easy. I was over thinking it.

Post Reply