Need extra help installing your Ooma Hub or Telo system? Let us know.
#109153 by webwbr
Tue Apr 23, 2013 12:55 pm
Hi all; This is my second posting about faxing problems with Ooma. I'm new to Ooma, and love Ooma, don't get me wrong I'm not a hater. But boy... I'm frustrated with trying to fax. I'm curious, if you can fax with Ooma, what devices are you using to send faxes. I'm using an HP 4500 All in One and also tried a Lexmark Pinnacle 901. I never could get the Lexmark to work. and I *sometimes* can get the HP to work (send and receive_. I've played with every setting know to man on the faxes machines and on my.ooma.com. So I'm wondering if there is a magic machine that just always works.

Thanks in advance.
Webwbr

:cry:
Telo (between modem/router)
Premier 2 lines (one voice/one fax)
Linx (but faxing doesn't work direct on Telo either)
Redundancy level 3
#109193 by EX Bell
Wed Apr 24, 2013 9:10 pm
I have an Epson WorkForce 845 and it works well sending. Receiving did not work on multi-pages last time I tried it. Never could get Linx to work with faxes. Used to have a Samsung SCX-4521F and that could send a few pages, but would then error. Never could recieve any with that one. They're not all created equal. Best you can do is set the redundancy level to 3 like you have already, turn off ECM in the fax machine settings and if available, slow down the fax machine connection speed. Since the redundancy level settings came into existence, I have not tried increasing them with my machine because I don't send or receive faxes more than once a year.