For GVE, why do I need a GVVN ?

Need extra help installing your Ooma Hub or Telo system? Let us know.
Post Reply
noank
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 5:59 am

For GVE, why do I need a GVVN ?

Post by noank » Sat Apr 13, 2013 6:02 am

Why do we need a GVVN? Why not just use the GVE with the primary ooma number?

User avatar
lbmofo
Posts: 9337
Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2010 7:37 pm
Location: Greater Seattle
Contact:

Re: For GVE, why do I need a GVVN ?

Post by lbmofo » Sat Apr 13, 2013 9:58 am

Since GVE is for Premier anyway, provisioning GVE with 2nd number makes sense. This number will not have Ooma VM setup so at least that would be an inconvenience for how Ooma is normally setup if main number was used.
Customer Since: 3/13/10
Hardware: Telo & Hub
Service: Premier 12/06/10
Verizon Port: 3/15/10 - 4/02/10
Internet: 100 Mbps/10 Mbps
Setup: SB6141/R6700/Ooma
MainStreetSHARES Ebates: get Ca$h Back when you shop online!!

Image

noank
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 5:59 am

Re: For GVE, why do I need a GVVN ?

Post by noank » Sat Apr 13, 2013 4:07 pm

Does anyone know why?

User avatar
lbmofo
Posts: 9337
Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2010 7:37 pm
Location: Greater Seattle
Contact:

Re: For GVE, why do I need a GVVN ?

Post by lbmofo » Sat Apr 13, 2013 4:42 pm

https://www.ooma.com/app/support/google ... extensions

IMPORTANT: You should not tell anyone your GVVN. This is a hidden phone number that should only be used to route calls from your Google Voice account to your Ooma device. It is not meant to be used to receive regular phone calls, and will not work properly if it receives direct calls.
Customer Since: 3/13/10
Hardware: Telo & Hub
Service: Premier 12/06/10
Verizon Port: 3/15/10 - 4/02/10
Internet: 100 Mbps/10 Mbps
Setup: SB6141/R6700/Ooma
MainStreetSHARES Ebates: get Ca$h Back when you shop online!!

Image

Post Reply