Switched from Verizon to Cablevision

Need extra help installing your Ooma Hub or Telo system? Let us know.
Post Reply
epccmya
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Feb 17, 2013 10:50 am

Switched from Verizon to Cablevision

Post by epccmya » Sun Feb 17, 2013 10:54 am

I recently switched my phone service from Verizon landline to Cablevision. I now want to install Ooma to work on all of my home's phone jacks. Can I assume that Cablevision already disconnected the Verizon landline from the NIB or do I need to disconnect it myself? I am not really handy and I'm nervous about touching live wires.

Any assistance is greatly appreciated. Thank you!

User avatar
lbmofo
Posts: 9337
Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2010 7:37 pm
Location: Greater Seattle
Contact:

Re: Switched from Verizon to Cablevision

Post by lbmofo » Sun Feb 17, 2013 11:55 am

Check this post out: /viewtopic.php?t=15059#p104878
Customer Since: 3/13/10
Hardware: Telo & Hub
Service: Premier 12/06/10
Verizon Port: 3/15/10 - 4/02/10
Internet: 100 Mbps/10 Mbps
Setup: SB6141/R6700/Ooma
MainStreetSHARES Ebates: get Ca$h Back when you shop online!!

Image

epccmya
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Feb 17, 2013 10:50 am

Re: Switched from Verizon to Cablevision

Post by epccmya » Sun Feb 17, 2013 12:19 pm

Thanks so much for replying so quickly. I will try your suggestion to see if Ooma works with all of my phone jacks. I have not yet ported my phone #, but I'd love to see if it works properly.

Post Reply