Using OOMA with mutiple wired/wireless existing phones

Need extra help installing your Ooma Hub or Telo system? Let us know.
atomarchio
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Oct 08, 2009 5:08 pm

Re: Using OOMA with mutiple wired/wireless existing phones

Post by atomarchio » Mon Oct 29, 2012 7:36 am

lbmofo wrote:With Basic, Callerid is phone number only. But if you add contacts in my.ooma.com, when your contacts call, the name would show up as well.

You can opt in/out (cotinuation of Premier when free trail ends) here: https://my.ooma.com/account/services
How long after I enter the contact in my phone will take to show up as a name when they call?

User avatar
lbmofo
Posts: 9337
Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2010 7:37 pm
Location: Greater Seattle
Contact:

Re: Using OOMA with mutiple wired/wireless existing phones

Post by lbmofo » Mon Oct 29, 2012 9:44 am

atomarchio wrote:How long after I enter the contact in my phone will take to show up as a name when they call?
Should be right away. However, as with a lot of other setting changes on my.ooma.com, may take 5 minutes.
Customer Since: 3/13/10
Hardware: Telo & Hub
Service: Premier 12/06/10
Verizon Port: 3/15/10 - 4/02/10
Internet: 100 Mbps/10 Mbps
Setup: SB6141/R6700/Ooma
MainStreetSHARES Ebates: get Ca$h Back when you shop online!!

Image

atomarchio
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Oct 08, 2009 5:08 pm

Re: Using OOMA with mutiple wired/wireless existing phones

Post by atomarchio » Mon Oct 29, 2012 10:59 am

lbmofo wrote:
atomarchio wrote:How long after I enter the contact in my phone will take to show up as a name when they call?
Should be right away. However, as with a lot of other setting changes on my.ooma.com, may take 5 minutes.
It's been few hours now and this is not working. I see the name added under contacts but it's not showing up on my Panasonic phone.

How do I resolve this?

User avatar
lbmofo
Posts: 9337
Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2010 7:37 pm
Location: Greater Seattle
Contact:

Re: Using OOMA with mutiple wired/wireless existing phones

Post by lbmofo » Mon Oct 29, 2012 1:50 pm

Have you clicked on "sync" on the bottom of the contact list on my.ooma.com?

/viewtopic.php?t=8265
Customer Since: 3/13/10
Hardware: Telo & Hub
Service: Premier 12/06/10
Verizon Port: 3/15/10 - 4/02/10
Internet: 100 Mbps/10 Mbps
Setup: SB6141/R6700/Ooma
MainStreetSHARES Ebates: get Ca$h Back when you shop online!!

Image

atomarchio
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Oct 08, 2009 5:08 pm

Re: Using OOMA with mutiple wired/wireless existing phones

Post by atomarchio » Mon Oct 29, 2012 1:54 pm

lbmofo wrote:Have you clicked on "sync" on the bottom of the contact list on my.ooma.com?

/viewtopic.php?t=8265
Can't remember. I am going to add my cell phone as "Test number" to see if it will show up.

Post Reply