Need extra help installing your Ooma Hub or Telo system? Let us know.
#91555 by krawfo
Sun Jan 08, 2012 6:46 am
I've been using OOMA for several years with no problems. Yesterday I installed a new router and can't get OOMA to connect. I'm using the MODEM->ROUTER->OOMA protocol with my ethernet cable plugged into the TO INTERNET jack on OOMA. All I get is the flashing red light. I take the same cable and plub it into my laptop and I'm on the Internet with no problem.
Any help would be much appreciated.
#91556 by thunderbird
Sun Jan 08, 2012 7:41 am
krawfo wrote:I've been using OOMA for several years with no problems. Yesterday I installed a new router and can't get OOMA to connect. I'm using the MODEM->ROUTER->OOMA protocol with my ethernet cable plugged into the TO INTERNET jack on OOMA. All I get is the flashing red light. I take the same cable and plub it into my laptop and I'm on the Internet with no problem.
Any help would be much appreciated.

Connect your Ooma Telo Modem-Router-Ooma. Temporarily connect a network cable from the Ooma Telo Home port to the Wired LAN port of a computer. Temporarily turn off Wi-Fi; If Wi-Fi is turned on in the computer. Remove power from the Modem, Router, and Ooma Telo. Repower the Modem. When the Modem done booting, Repower the Router. When the Router is done booting, repower the Ooma Telo and allow it to boot as far as it will boot. Reboot the computer. Access Ooma setup by typing http://172.27.35.1 in your computer browser window (Firefox seems to work best). The Ooma Setup pages open. Click on the Internet tab at the upper left side of window. Following Network Connections: click on the down arrow and select Dynamic (DHCP). Click on Update Device below. Remove power from the Modem, Router, and Ooma Telo. Repower the Modem. When the Modem done booting, Repower the Router. When the Router is done booting, repower the Ooma Telo.
#99326 by isiddiqi
Tue Aug 21, 2012 7:05 pm
Any update here? I have the exact same problem.