Need extra help installing your Ooma Hub or Telo system? Let us know.
#88197 by sewcool
Mon Oct 10, 2011 9:45 pm
I'm new to Ooma and this message board. I just installed Ooma today and now I can not print wirelessly. Ooma works fine. I have an Airport Extreme and Airport Express. Both have green lights and I've restarted each. When I try and print, the printer queue just states that it's "starting" but nothing ever happens. It was printing just fine before I installed Ooma. All the equipment is in the same room, within 10 feet from each other. I need to be able to print! Help! Does anyone have this problem?
#88198 by lbmofo
Mon Oct 10, 2011 9:46 pm
You could plug your Ooma into your router instead of the modem. Don't plug anything into the "home" port of the Ooma device.
#88200 by sewcool
Tue Oct 11, 2011 5:13 am
I appreciate the response but I don't understand it. If I unplug the wire to the modem, what do I do with that cable? I had followed the directions that came with the Ooma - option 2A. If I unplug the modem, my internet won't work. Thank you for any additional help you can give me.
#88203 by thunderbird
Tue Oct 11, 2011 5:40 am
sewcool wrote:I appreciate the response but I don't understand it. If I unplug the wire to the modem, what do I do with that cable? I had followed the directions that came with the Ooma - option 2A. If I unplug the modem, my internet won't work. Thank you for any additional help you can give me.