NO OOMA?? Is Ooma down and out?

Need extra help installing your Ooma Hub or Telo system? Let us know.
grandall0817
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Apr 13, 2009 1:23 pm

Re: NO OOMA?? Is Ooma down and out?

Post by grandall0817 » Mon Apr 13, 2009 1:26 pm

Down in Utah too.

doublehelix454
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Apr 13, 2009 1:30 pm

Re: NO OOMA?? Is Ooma down and out?

Post by doublehelix454 » Mon Apr 13, 2009 1:33 pm

Yes - it's the same in Maryland.

mymojo
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Apr 13, 2009 1:36 pm

Re: NO OOMA?? Is Ooma down and out?

Post by mymojo » Mon Apr 13, 2009 1:42 pm

Great...I just cut the line with AT&T, switched to cable internet, Ooma worked great after install this very morning. Came home this afternoon and the service is OUT. Has this happened before and with what frequency? I had my doubts about this product and thought I had done my homework enough to justify the purchase, maybe not.

dsb
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2009 3:24 pm
Contact:

Re: NO OOMA?? Is Ooma down and out?

Post by dsb » Mon Apr 13, 2009 1:47 pm

4:50 central time. St. Louis is out.

Bholden
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Apr 13, 2009 3:14 pm

Re: NO OOMA?? Is Ooma down and out?

Post by Bholden » Mon Apr 13, 2009 3:15 pm

mymojo wrote:Great...I just cut the line with AT&T, switched to cable internet, Ooma worked great after install this very morning. Came home this afternoon and the service is OUT. Has this happened before and with what frequency? I had my doubts about this product and thought I had done my homework enough to justify the purchase, maybe not.
I feel your pain --- I had the same thought process and the Ooma box just arrived this afternoon. I can't get a phone line.

All - how often does this happen?!

WayneDsr
Posts: 3790
Joined: Wed Feb 04, 2009 6:28 pm
Location: Northern Indiana

Re: NO OOMA?? Is Ooma down and out?

Post by WayneDsr » Mon Apr 13, 2009 3:21 pm

It doesn't. This is a simple outage that all services face once in a great while. It will be fixed.

Wayne

Post Reply