Do I have a problem or not?

Need extra help installing your Ooma Hub or Telo system? Let us know.
Post Reply
Bena
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Aug 05, 2011 1:33 pm

Do I have a problem or not?

Post by Bena » Fri Aug 05, 2011 1:57 pm

I installed Ooma Telo today. It did go through a short period of flashing a red light before turning blue. I do get a dial tone. I do get an internet connection to my main computer (it is connected to my modem via a ethernet line). I have retained my wireless connection for my two laptops.

However, all the lights on the Telo remain constantly blue. The Troubleshooting guide that came with the Telo states that if all the lights remain lit blue then Telo is indicating it cannot connect to my local network. All the cables, cords are properly connected.

I unplugged both the modem and Telo thinking both would reboot and re-set themselves. But afte rebooting the Telo returns to being lit a constant blue. And, I do have a dial tone.

Do I have a problem? If so, what am I to do to correct it?

The modem/router I have for my internet service is: Qwest Q1000.

Thank you in advance for help and comments.

User avatar
lbmofo
Posts: 9337
Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2010 7:37 pm
Location: Greater Seattle
Contact:

Re: Do I have a problem or not?

Post by lbmofo » Fri Aug 05, 2011 2:29 pm

All blue is good. Can you make and receive calls? If so, no issues.
Customer Since: 3/13/10
Hardware: Telo & Hub
Service: Premier 12/06/10
Verizon Port: 3/15/10 - 4/02/10
Internet: 100 Mbps/10 Mbps
Setup: SB6141/R6700/Ooma
MainStreetSHARES Ebates: get Ca$h Back when you shop online!!

Image

Bena
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Aug 05, 2011 1:33 pm

Re: Do I have a problem or not?

Post by Bena » Fri Aug 05, 2011 3:49 pm

Thanks Ibmofo!

Post Reply