can't get the wall plug to work

Need extra help installing your Ooma Hub or Telo system? Let us know.
Post Reply
8107655835
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jun 23, 2011 4:20 am

can't get the wall plug to work

Post by 8107655835 » Thu Jun 23, 2011 4:26 am

I have a cordless phone directly connected to the phone jack on the ooma unit that works fine , but when i plug the wall cable into the wall jack on the unit there is nothing anywhere else on any of the jacks , dead line...i have cut the cables going into the house , so there is no back feed from the outside going into the home....i tried a splitter with the cordless and the wall plug into the phone jack , but it went dead then for both lines....what am i missing?
Jim

User avatar
tomcat
Posts: 215
Joined: Tue Feb 22, 2011 1:32 pm

Re: can't get the wall plug to work

Post by tomcat » Thu Jun 23, 2011 4:51 am

Plug your house wiring into the Ooma's PHONE jack. The WALL plug on the Ooma is only used for landline integration. In other words, you only use the WALL plug of the Ooma if you are using it with your existing landline.

8107655835
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jun 23, 2011 4:20 am

Re: can't get the wall plug to work

Post by 8107655835 » Thu Jun 23, 2011 6:28 am

Thanks...it all works again....you have been very helpful.
Jim

User avatar
EA PA
Posts: 576
Joined: Sat Jan 22, 2011 11:19 am

Re: can't get the wall plug to work

Post by EA PA » Thu Jun 23, 2011 6:38 am

Edit XXXXXXXXXX - Attention person that was using telephone number for handle;

You do realize that you are advertising your telephone number to a very large audience don't you? It may be worthwhile to change your handle, (unless this number is your former angry bride :x that bankrupted you).

TC - better? :)
Last edited by EA PA on Thu Jun 23, 2011 7:05 am, edited 1 time in total.
Customer Since: 12/2010
Telecom Equipment: 1 Telo, 1 Handset, (4) Dect 6 Uniden DECT1580-4WXTPT
IN THE MONEY: 09/2011
Poor Legacy Carrier: Frontier

User avatar
tomcat
Posts: 215
Joined: Tue Feb 22, 2011 1:32 pm

Re: can't get the wall plug to work

Post by tomcat » Thu Jun 23, 2011 6:49 am

EA PA:
You may want to edit you post as you are helping to advertise. :D

Yep, think that will do. ;)

Post Reply