Second Telo Handset Setup Fails

Need extra help installing your Ooma Hub or Telo system? Let us know.
Post Reply
kenhenningsen
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Apr 13, 2011 11:55 am

Second Telo Handset Setup Fails

Post by kenhenningsen » Wed Apr 13, 2011 12:03 pm

Brand-new user here, with several questions (which I'll submit separately, for brevity and topic usefulness):

My biggest current frustration is that while the Telo Handset I got with my Premier subscription registered without incident and is working fine, a second one I acquired since then is refusing to register. I follow the instructions to the letter, but it just sits there showing "Auto Registration" and a blinking antenna symbol without connecting to my Telo and progressing to the screen where I can enter the PIN. Is there some additional trick necessary to register a second (or third or fourth) Telo Handset?

Ken

User avatar
lbmofo
Posts: 9337
Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2010 7:37 pm
Location: Greater Seattle
Contact:

Re: Second Telo Handset Setup Fails

Post by lbmofo » Wed Apr 13, 2011 12:21 pm

Welcome to Ooma Ken.

See if you've done this: viewtopic.php?t=10458#p72549

If so, try resetting handset: viewtopic.php?t=10332#p71533

If nothing works, then call customer support.
Customer Since: 3/13/10
Hardware: Telo & Hub
Service: Premier 12/06/10
Verizon Port: 3/15/10 - 4/02/10
Internet: 100 Mbps/10 Mbps
Setup: SB6141/R6700/Ooma
MainStreetSHARES Ebates: get Ca$h Back when you shop online!!

Image

kenhenningsen
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Apr 13, 2011 11:55 am

Re: Second Telo Handset Setup Fails

Post by kenhenningsen » Wed Apr 13, 2011 2:53 pm

Problem solved: I was failing to press the "A" key on the Telo long enough, and it was just going into "page handset" mode (should have suspected something when the other handset started ringing).

Sorry 'bout the false alarm.

Ken

Post Reply