Telo doesn't support home port login via router?

Need extra help installing your Ooma Hub or Telo system? Let us know.
Ely
Posts: 85
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2011 7:28 pm
Location: Miami
Contact:

Re: Telo doesn't support home port login via router?

Post by Ely » Sat Apr 09, 2011 6:45 am

tomcat wrote:
Ely wrote:Thanks tomcat, but if I connect the router to the internet port, then I cannot access the Telo setup page.
Sorry Ely. I was replying to Dwyne same time you were posting so I didn't see yours until I summited my post.

You will want to forward to your home port address which I believe (off the top of my head) is 172.16.35.1. I have all my stuff turned off due to t-storms in our area. I can follow up later or someone else may be able to confirm in the meantime.
Thanks!!

Now I can connect, I was lead to believe that I should add the router's assigned IP address instead, as per thunderbird's where he said:

"With a computer connected to one of your router LAN ports, type in the IP address that you have assigned to the Ooma device from you router. Mine is http://192.168.xx.199"

I'm being able to connect the to the Telo's setup page now, oh, for anyone reading this post the IP address to add on the rule (at least with my configuration) is actually: 172.27.35.1 tomcat did his best by pulling that out of his head though, and it did help greatly, thanks so much!
Last edited by Ely on Sat Apr 09, 2011 7:10 am, edited 2 times in total.
System: Ooma Telo
Mbps: 68 Down / 12 Up
PING TIME: 5Ms
Modem>Router>Telo
===========================
Eli Linares @
http://www.realact.net
===========================

User avatar
tomcat
Posts: 215
Joined: Tue Feb 22, 2011 1:32 pm

Re: Telo doesn't support home port login via router?

Post by tomcat » Sat Apr 09, 2011 6:53 am

Thanks Ely. You are right. I have updated my post. Glad you were able to get it working.

Dwyne: glad to hear you got yours working as well.

Dwyne
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Feb 24, 2011 6:58 am

Re: Telo doesn't support home port login via router?

Post by Dwyne » Sat Apr 09, 2011 6:56 am

You are welcome!!!! I appreciate your assitance.

Thank goodness for this forum.

Ely
Posts: 85
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2011 7:28 pm
Location: Miami
Contact:

Re: Telo doesn't support home port login via router?

Post by Ely » Sat Apr 09, 2011 7:11 am

Yeah, thanks God for this forum and members so helpful as tomcat!
System: Ooma Telo
Mbps: 68 Down / 12 Up
PING TIME: 5Ms
Modem>Router>Telo
===========================
Eli Linares @
http://www.realact.net
===========================

Post Reply