Can't call out

Need extra help installing your Ooma Hub or Telo system? Let us know.
Post Reply
just4fn
Posts: 679
Joined: Fri Mar 06, 2009 9:46 pm
Location: The State of Washington

Can't call out

Post by just4fn » Fri Mar 11, 2011 6:15 pm

I turned my sister onto Ooma. She purchased a Telo and I set it up for her. She called me on her cell phone because it wont call out. She gets a fast busy signal. The Telo is after the router (DIR655) and the mac address is configured to built in. All lights are blue. Is this a routing issue do you think or should I try something else. My telo works perfect so trouble shooting is new to me. Whats next? Is the next think to call support? Thanks for the help!

She is using the Telo as a stand alone. She is also using Comcast not DSL.
Ooma Telo, Hub.
1958 was a very good year!
No cell phone , no land line- just Ooma
all my eggs in one Ooma basket
I lied- my wife has a cell, but not me!! I like my privacy and not being attached to a phone.

User avatar
lbmofo
Posts: 9337
Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2010 7:37 pm
Location: Greater Seattle
Contact:

Re: Can't call out

Post by lbmofo » Fri Mar 11, 2011 6:20 pm

One possibility, without enabling 10 digit dialing, dialing 10 digit number of same area code will give fast busy.
Customer Since: 3/13/10
Hardware: Telo & Hub
Service: Premier 12/06/10
Verizon Port: 3/15/10 - 4/02/10
Internet: 100 Mbps/10 Mbps
Setup: SB6141/R6700/Ooma
MainStreetSHARES Ebates: get Ca$h Back when you shop online!!

Image

just4fn
Posts: 679
Joined: Fri Mar 06, 2009 9:46 pm
Location: The State of Washington

Re: Can't call out

Post by just4fn » Fri Mar 11, 2011 8:28 pm

That seems to have solved it. We will see tomorrow. Thanks!
Ooma Telo, Hub.
1958 was a very good year!
No cell phone , no land line- just Ooma
all my eggs in one Ooma basket
I lied- my wife has a cell, but not me!! I like my privacy and not being attached to a phone.

Post Reply