Need extra help installing your Ooma Hub or Telo system? Let us know.
#5355 by grinch
Wed Mar 25, 2009 10:27 am
I am new to ooma and was afraid to try it with my home having Panisonic KX-TA824 phone system in it. I have the capabilities of 3 phone lines and 8 ext. I was supprised when I hooked up the OOMA and the scout to my phone system that it worked. Message light, callerID and hooking the scout up to CO 2 with idle lins selected works flawlessly. Bye Bye Vonage....Your loss my gain of a free second line.

CO 1 to Ooma hub
CO 2 to Ooma scout
CO 3 to Landline

Deselect CO 3 for auto select because being a landline it will always pickup first.

Any questions just ask.
#5356 by murphy
Wed Mar 25, 2009 10:35 am
The ooma second line is not free. If you didn't buy Premier, it will disappear after your 60 day free trial of Premier is over.
#5363 by runagun
Wed Mar 25, 2009 1:20 pm
So when u use ur phones(extensions) you hear the Ooma Dial tone and are able to make calls? I have the same phone system setup up at a different location and was thinking of removing the TA824 completely and just installing Ooma. Kinda hesitated cause of the rewiring I gotta do. Please explain a little more about your setup. Cable or Dsl, does the hybrid system fully work with it and so on?

grinch wrote:I am new to ooma and was afraid to try it with my home having Panisonic KX-TA824 phone system in it. I have the capabilities of 3 phone lines and 8 ext. I was supprised when I hooked up the OOMA and the scout to my phone system that it worked. Message light, callerID and hooking the scout up to CO 2 with idle lins selected works flawlessly. Bye Bye Vonage....Your loss my gain of a free second line.

CO 1 to Ooma hub
CO 2 to Ooma scout
CO 3 to Landline

Deselect CO 3 for auto select because being a landline it will always pickup first.

Any questions just ask.
#5367 by grinch
Wed Mar 25, 2009 2:15 pm