Ooma working but no blue light

Need extra help installing your Ooma Hub or Telo system? Let us know.
gump47371
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Mar 22, 2009 2:47 pm

Ooma working but no blue light

Post by gump47371 » Sun Mar 22, 2009 2:48 pm

Hello,

I have searched quite a bit but can't find the answer. I have an Ooma hub that is working with the attached phone, incoming and outgoing, but the tab is lit with neither blue or red.

It was lit when I had it hooked to my FIOS modem/router, but I now have a setup of:

FIOS => Linksys Router => ~Wireless~ => Wireless Access Point => Ooma => Fax Machine.

The reason for this setup is I would like to have the phone and Fax in a home office. I don't have a Ethernet or Phone jack in that room.

I feel my problem, after a little reading, is because I don't have the Ooma on the FIOS router. However, as I said, I do have service.

Will I run into problems in the future? TIA for all the help.

WayneDsr
Posts: 3790
Joined: Wed Feb 04, 2009 6:28 pm
Location: Northern Indiana

Re: Ooma working but no blue light

Post by WayneDsr » Sun Mar 22, 2009 2:55 pm

On the right side of the ooma hub there is a control to turn up or down the light. It must have gotten bumped.


Wayne

gump47371
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Mar 22, 2009 2:47 pm

Re: Ooma working but no blue light

Post by gump47371 » Sun Mar 22, 2009 3:00 pm

LOL, wow, do I feel like a doofus.

Thanks for the quick reply.

WayneDsr
Posts: 3790
Joined: Wed Feb 04, 2009 6:28 pm
Location: Northern Indiana

Re: Ooma working but no blue light

Post by WayneDsr » Sun Mar 22, 2009 3:05 pm

No, don't feel bad. You wouldn't believe how many people in this forum ask that same question.
Easy fix!

Wayne

oomg
Posts: 593
Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2009 3:59 am
Location: SoCal -- L.A.

Re: Ooma working but no blue light

Post by oomg » Mon Mar 23, 2009 11:53 am

gump47371 wrote:LOL, wow, do I feel like a doofus.

Thanks for the quick reply.
...and for the right price, we may be able to arrange to have this entire thread deleted.

oomg
oomg -- Voice Over Internet Person

I've learned a lot here... two months ago I didn't even know how to spell VOIP and now I are one.

WayneDsr
Posts: 3790
Joined: Wed Feb 04, 2009 6:28 pm
Location: Northern Indiana

Re: Ooma working but no blue light

Post by WayneDsr » Mon Mar 23, 2009 2:19 pm

LOL... :-)

Wayne

gump47371
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Mar 22, 2009 2:47 pm

Re: Ooma working but no blue light

Post by gump47371 » Mon Mar 23, 2009 3:49 pm

oomg wrote:
gump47371 wrote:LOL, wow, do I feel like a doofus.

Thanks for the quick reply.
...and for the right price, we may be able to arrange to have this entire thread deleted.

oomg
Wait, didn't that come bundled with the Ooma price?...

So THAT'S the catch, huh? ;)

oomg
Posts: 593
Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2009 3:59 am
Location: SoCal -- L.A.

Re: Ooma working but no blue light

Post by oomg » Mon Mar 23, 2009 9:48 pm

gump47371 wrote:
oomg wrote:
gump47371 wrote:LOL, wow, do I feel like a doofus.

Thanks for the quick reply.
...and for the right price, we may be able to arrange to have this entire thread deleted.

oomg
Wait, didn't that come bundled with the Ooma price?...

So THAT'S the catch, huh? ;)
Sounds like marketing genius to me.
oomg -- Voice Over Internet Person

I've learned a lot here... two months ago I didn't even know how to spell VOIP and now I are one.

WayneDsr
Posts: 3790
Joined: Wed Feb 04, 2009 6:28 pm
Location: Northern Indiana

Re: Ooma working but no blue light

Post by WayneDsr » Wed Mar 25, 2009 6:15 am

http://forums.ooma.com/viewtopic.php?f= ... 5337#p5337

See? You're not the only one!

Wayne

gump47371
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Mar 22, 2009 2:47 pm

Re: Ooma working but no blue light

Post by gump47371 » Thu Mar 26, 2009 8:01 pm

WayneDsr wrote:http://forums.ooma.com/viewtopic.php?f= ... 5337#p5337

See? You're not the only one!

Wayne
LOL, good to see. Thanks

Post Reply