How to access setup.ooma.com from router? (hub>router)

Need extra help installing your Ooma Hub or Telo system? Let us know.
Post Reply
ShiningLight987
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jan 09, 2011 11:27 pm

How to access setup.ooma.com from router? (hub>router)

Post by ShiningLight987 » Mon Jan 10, 2011 12:40 am

I'm trying to access setup.ooma.com (172.27.35.1) from my router. I've tried many diff setting with no success.

my setup:
cable modem>ooma hub>linksys router (ip=192.168.1.1 subnet=255.255.255.0)


What do I need to change to access setup.ooma.com from my router?

Thanks

ShiningLight987
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jan 09, 2011 11:27 pm

Re: How to access setup.ooma.com from router? (hub>router)

Post by ShiningLight987 » Mon Jan 10, 2011 10:50 pm

bump

User avatar
lbmofo
Posts: 9337
Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2010 7:37 pm
Location: Greater Seattle
Contact:

Re: How to access setup.ooma.com from router? (hub>router)

Post by lbmofo » Tue Jan 11, 2011 12:59 am

It should work the way you have set up.

viewtopic.php?f=2&t=9536#p66190
Customer Since: 3/13/10
Hardware: Telo & Hub
Service: Premier 12/06/10
Verizon Port: 3/15/10 - 4/02/10
Internet: 100 Mbps/10 Mbps
Setup: SB6141/R6700/Ooma
MainStreetSHARES Ebates: get Ca$h Back when you shop online!!

Image

Post Reply