Re: ooma Service Status

Stay informed with the latest ooma feature updates and service status. Note: New Topics cannot be created in this forum.
Locked
sunrisepostal
Posts: 46
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 1:06 pm

Re: ooma Service Status

Post by sunrisepostal » Mon Apr 13, 2009 3:09 pm

I am still down on Boston MA
1 and 2 number light on and red lite flashing on ooma.

pluckazoo
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Apr 13, 2009 2:49 pm

Re: ooma Service Status

Post by pluckazoo » Mon Apr 13, 2009 3:09 pm

number9 wrote:Good for all of you that are back online!!!! I'm still out in Indiana. We need to support ooma. They are a small company. An AMERICAN company. They are making progress with this outage and working hard. People are getting back online!!

I agree. Still out in Maryland and I will support OOMA! OOMA ROCKS!!!

kradoom
Posts: 46
Joined: Thu Mar 05, 2009 6:28 am

Re: ooma Service Status

Post by kradoom » Mon Apr 13, 2009 3:09 pm

when it goes back up? does it go up automatically or do we have to reset the ooma system?? anyone know?

Shell
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2009 4:29 pm
Location: Ohio

Re: ooma Service Status

Post by Shell » Mon Apr 13, 2009 3:10 pm

Blue and happy here in Ohio. I agree no service is 100% reliable even landlines aren't so no reason to get in a tizzy.

User avatar
pinan
Posts: 28
Joined: Wed Mar 18, 2009 8:12 am
Location: Murrieta, CA

Re: ooma Service Status

Post by pinan » Mon Apr 13, 2009 3:10 pm

kradoom wrote:when it goes back up? does it go up automatically or do we have to reset the ooma system?? anyone know?
Mine was automatic.

WayneDsr
Posts: 3790
Joined: Wed Feb 04, 2009 6:28 pm
Location: Northern Indiana

Re: ooma Service Status

Post by WayneDsr » Mon Apr 13, 2009 3:11 pm

Mine had been up and down all by itself. I don't think there is any need to power cycle.

Wayne

Shell
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2009 4:29 pm
Location: Ohio

Re: ooma Service Status

Post by Shell » Mon Apr 13, 2009 3:11 pm

kradoom wrote:when it goes back up? does it go up automatically or do we have to reset the ooma system?? anyone know?
Mine automatically went blue I didn't reset it.

dlong
Posts: 100
Joined: Fri Feb 27, 2009 12:52 pm
Location: Sometime a while back, a caveman used it

Re: ooma Service Status

Post by dlong » Mon Apr 13, 2009 3:11 pm

We're finally now blue here too.
blue.jpg
blue.jpg (8.39 KiB) Viewed 2964 times
:-)

eagerbeaver
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Apr 13, 2009 1:47 pm
Location: Santa Monica CA

Re: ooma Service Status

Post by eagerbeaver » Mon Apr 13, 2009 3:11 pm

Blue light for Santa Monica for the past half hour or so. No rebooting was necessary. We just happened to notice that it was no longer red.

bmex63
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Dec 29, 2008 2:44 pm

Re: ooma Service Status

Post by bmex63 » Mon Apr 13, 2009 3:12 pm

Looks like it was down long enough for the bad press to hit:

Link: http://www.techcrunch.com/2009/04/13/oo ... ead-redux/

Locked