Ooma Mobile set-up

Need extra help installing your Ooma Hub or Telo system? Let us know.

Ooma Mobile set-up

Postby FreeCaller » Mon Aug 30, 2010 9:42 am

I am trying to log-in with my iPod Touch. I never got the set-up page. All I get is "Bad From header". What user id & p/w should i be using? I can't specify an IP address due to DHCP.
FreeCaller
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Aug 30, 2010 9:17 am

Re: Ooma Mobile set-up

Postby ntoy » Mon Aug 30, 2010 11:29 am

Hello,

The app would have to be downloaded from the Apple store if you haven't already done so.

The user would be the phone number & the password would be the one in My Ooma > Preferences> Ooma Mobile

Click on the re-generate button to create the password.
User avatar
ntoy
Ooma Moderator
 
Posts: 1212
Joined: Fri May 23, 2008 4:01 pm

Re: Ooma Mobile set-up

Postby madurodave » Mon Aug 30, 2010 2:47 pm

ntoy wrote:Hello,

The app would have to be downloaded from the Apple store if you haven't already done so.

The user would be the phone number & the password would be the one in My Ooma > Preferences> Ooma Mobile

Click on the re-generate button to create the password.


Actually the user id is 1+the phone number, not just the phone number. So 11 digits needed.
madurodave
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri Aug 27, 2010 7:08 am

Re: Ooma Mobile set-up

Postby ntoy » Mon Aug 30, 2010 3:18 pm

My apologies, I forgot the "1".
User avatar
ntoy
Ooma Moderator
 
Posts: 1212
Joined: Fri May 23, 2008 4:01 pm


Return to Installation

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: MSNbot Media, Yahoo [Bot] and 1 guest

cron